Faculty/Staff

 Administration
Katie Moore, Principal
kmoore@burke.k12.nc.us
 ext. 3510
Lisa Fortenberry, Assistant Principal
lfortenberry@burke.k12.nc.us
 ext. 3589
Jim Childers, Assistant Principal/ Athletic Director
jchilders@burke.k12.nc.us
 ext. 3509


 Name Department Position Ext. Website
Abernathy, Elaine
elaineabernathy@burke.k12.nc.us 
Exceptional Children  Teacher Assistant  3314/3150   
Atkins, Nicole
natkins@burke.k12.nc.us 
English  Teacher  3116   
Baker, Sabrina
sabrinabaker@burke.k12.nc.us 
Exceptional Children  Department Chair  3102   
Bartlett, Crystal 
cbartlett@burke.k12.nc.us 
Physical Education  Department Chair  3140  WebPage
Berry, Jonathan
jcberry@burke.k12.nc.us
Fine Art  Teacher  3138  WebPage
Berry, Josh
joshberry@burke.k12.nc.us 
Western Piedmont   Career Coach  3518   
Blanton, Tommy
tblanton@burke.k12.nc.us
Career and Technical Education  Teacher  3152   
Bostain, Jamie
jbostain@burke.k12.nc.us
Science  Department Chair  3131  WebPage 
Bowman, Brian
bbowman@burke.k12.nc.us
Social Studies  Department Chair  3309  WebPage
Boyd, Mark
 
Athletics  Wrestling Coach     
Brown IV, Fred
fobrown@burke.k12.nc.us 
Math  Teacher  3413   
Cable, Kayla
kaylacable@burke.k12.nc.us 
Social Studies  Teacher  3308   
Canino, Kim
kimberlycanino@burke.k12.nc.us 
Exceptional Children Teacher Assistant 3314  
Carico, Brenda
bcarico@burke.k12.nc.us
Exceptional Children  Teacher  3316   
Childers, Sara
sarachilders@burke.k12.nc.us 
Athletics Athletic Trainer     
Clay, Charlanda
cclay@burke.k12.nc.us
English  Teacher  3112   
Cotter, Robin
rcotter@burke.k12.nc.us 
Office  Bookkeeper&Supplies  3515   
Donnelly, Jennifer
jenniferduckworth@burke.k12.nc.us
Fine Art Teacher 3135  
Duncan, Donna
dduncan@burke.k12.nc.us 
English  Department Chair  3503   
Fender, Brandon
bdfender@burke.k12.nc.us 
English  Teacher  3110  WebPage 
Fowler, Tiffany
tlbeck@burke.k12.nc.us 
Mathematics  Teacher  3410   
Fulbright, Jennifer
jfulbright@burke.k12.nc.us 
Career and Technical Education  Department Chair  3158   
Goad, Teresa
tgoad@burke.k12.nc.us
Cafeteria Manager   3988  
Greene, Tracy
tgreene@burke.k12.nc.us 
English  Teacher  3502   
Guier, Andrew
wguier@burke.k12.nc.us 
Social Studies  Teacher  3310   
Hallyburton, Ed
edhallyburton@burke.k12.nc.us 
Career and Technical Education  Teacher  3157   
Hartley, Richard
richardhartley@burke.k12.nc.us
Social Studies Teacher 3311  
Harbison, Donna
donnaharbison@burke.k12.nc.us 
Exceptional Children  Teacher  3505   
Hoffman, Angie
ahoffman@burke.k12.nc.us
Distance Learning Teacher Assistant  3103   
Huffman, Scott
srhuffman@burke.k12.nc.us 
Career and Technical Education  Teacher  3156   
Keaton, Carla
carlakeaton@burke.k12.nc.us 
Career and Technical Education  Teacher  3154   
Kilpatrick, Annette
annettekilpatrick@burke.k12.nc.us 
Office Receptionist 
 
Lambert, Abbey
abbeylambert@burke.k12.nc.us 
Foreign Language  Teacher  3407   
Logan, Kim
kimlogan@burke.k12.nc.us 
GearUp  Coordinator  3560   
Lucco, Robin
robinlucco@burke.k12.nc.us
 
School Nurse   3511  
Martin, Amy
amartin@burke.k12.nc.us 
Exceptional Children  Teacher  3415   
Martin, Josh
joshuamartin@burke.k12.nc.us 
Science  Teacher 3130  
Matthews, Ella Rae
ellamatthews@burke.k12.nc.us 
Athletics  Women's Golf Coach     
Mauldin, Holly
hollymauldin@burke.k12.nc.us
Exceptional Children   Teacher Assistant  3315   
McDowell, Teresa
tmcdowell@burke.k12.nc.us  
Office  Attendance Secretary/Student Records 3517/3527   
McGuire, Breanna
breannamcguire@burke.k12.nc.us
 Science  Teacher  3129 WebPage
Miller, Paige
paigemiller@burke.k12.nc.us 
Career and Technical Education  Teacher  3147   
Minor, Derrick
derrickminor@burke.k12.nc.us 
Physical Education  Head Football Coach  3425  EBHS Football
PE WebPage
Mooney, Sarah
smooney@burke.k12.nc.us 
 Exceptional Children Teacher Assistant  3313/3316
 
Moore, Joni
jmoore@burke.k12.nc.us 
Career and Technical Education  Teacher  3160   
Morgan, Crystal
cmorgan@burke.k12.nc.us 
English  Department Chair  3104  WebPage
Murray, Peyton
peytonmurray@burke.k12.nc.us  
Physical Education  Teacher  3306  WebPage
O'Toole, Kelly
kotoole@burke.k12.nc.us 
Exceptional Children  Teacher  3314   
Parks, Alana
alanaparks@burke.k12.nc.us 
Foreign Language  Department Chair  3405   
Peck, Amanda
apeck@burke.k12.nc.us 
Counselor  Student Last Names (A-G)  3519  WebPage
Ramsey, Heather
heatherramsey@burke.k12.nc.us 
Science  Teacher  3133   
Ramsey, Jerome
jbramsey@burke.k12.nc.us 
Physical Education  Teacher  3142   WebPage
Robinson, Matika
mrobinson@burke.k12.nc.us
Substance Abuse Counselor    3196  
Robinson, T.R.
rtrobinson@burke.k12.nc.us 
Career and Technical Education  IMC/CDC  3151  WebPage
Saine, Andrea
asaine@burke.k12.nc.us 
Exceptional Children  Department Chair  3313   
Schwankert, A.J.
aschwankert@burke.k12.nc.us  
Social Studies  Teacher  3305  WebPage 
Scott, Col. Arthur
ascott@burke.k12.nc.us 
ROTC  Department Chair  3190  WebPage
Scott, Tonya
tonyascott@burke.k12.nc.us
 Office Instructional Coach - Math 3407  
Severt, Hannah
hannahsevert@burke.k12.nc.us 
Exceptional Children  Teacher  3315   
Shade, SFC Allan
adshade@burke.k12.nc.us  
ROTC  Teacher  3190  WebPage
Smart, Heather
hsmart@burke.k12.nc.us
 
Counselor Students Last Name (H-Pi) 3524  
Smith, Nathan
nathansmith@burke.k12.nc.us 
Office  SRO  3524   
Stamey, Lindsey
lindseystamey@burke.k12.nc.us
Mathematics  Department Chair  3412   
Wall, Sam
swall@burke.k12.nc.us 
Counselor  Student Last Names (Pl-Z)  3512  WebPage
Ward, Kristi
kward@burke.k12.nc.us 
Career and Technical Education  Teacher  3150  
Welch, Jackie
jwelch@burke.k12.nc.us 
Media  Teacher  3146  WebPage 
Whaley, Melanie
mwhaley@burke.k12.nc.us 
Math  Teacher  3414   
Whisnant, Haley
haleywhisnant@burke.k12.nc.us 
Math Teacher 3409  
Willard, Alison
alisonwillard@burke.k12.nc.us 
Visual Arts  Teacher   3125/3177/
3179 
 
Young, Camden
camdenyoung@burke.k12.nc.us
Physical Education Teacher 3149  WebPage

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.