Faculty/Staff

 Administration
Katie Moore, Principal
kmoore@burke.k12.nc.us
 ext. 3510
Lisa Fortenberry, Assistant Principal
lfortenberry@burke.k12.nc.us
 ext. 3589
Jim Childers, Assistant Principal/ Athletic Director
jchilders@burke.k12.nc.us
 ext. 3509


 Name Department Position Extension Website
Abernethy, Bruce
babernet@burke.k12.nc.us
Career and Technical Education  Teacher  3194   
Arrowood, Christy
carrowood@burke.k12.nc.us 
Office  Instructional Coach  3514   
Atkins, Nicole
natkins@burke.k12.nc.us 
English  Teacher  3116   
Bartlett, Crystal 
cbartlett@burke.k12.nc.us 
Physical Education  Department Chair  3140   
Berry, Jonathan
jcberry@burke.k12.nc.us
Fine Art  Teacher  3138  WebPage
Berry, Josh
joshberry@burke.k12.nc.us 
Western Piedmont   Career Coach  3518   
Blanton, Tommy
tblanton@burke.k12.nc.us
Career and Technical Education  Teacher  3152   
Bostain, Jamie
jbostain@burke.k12.nc.us
Science  Department Chair  3131  WebPage 
Bowman, Brian
bbowman@burke.k12.nc.us
Social Studies  Department Chair  3309  WebPage
Boyd, Mark
 
Athletics  Wrestling Coach     
Branch, Brian
eburkeHSbaseball@gmail.com
Athletics  Baseball Coach     
Brittain, Leta
acbrittain@burke.k12.nc.us
Exceptional Children  Teacher Assistant  3315   
Brittain, Michael
michaelbrittain@burke.k12.nc.us
Technology  OTHER  3530   
Brown IV, Fred
fobrown@burke.k12.nc.us 
Math  Teacher  3413   
Buffamoyer, Mark
mbuffamoyer@burke.k12.nc.us 
Physical Education  Head Football Coach  3425   
Burkhalter, Tommy
tbreakwater@yahoo.com
Athletics  Softball Coach     
Cable, Kayla
kaylacable@burke.k12.nc.us 
Social Studies  Teacher  3308   
Canino, Kim
kimberlycanino@burke.k12.nc.us 
Exceptional Children Teacher Assistant 3314  
Carico, Brenda
bcarico@burke.k12.nc.us
Exceptional Children  Teacher  3316   
Castle, Brenda
bcastle@burke.k12.nc.us
Visual Arts  Teacher  3125/3177/
3179 
 
Clay, Charlanda
cclay@burke.k12.nc.us
English  Teacher  3112   
Cotter, Robin
rcotter@burke.k12.nc.us 
Office  Bookkeeper&Supplies  3515   
Crawford, Lee
leecrawford@burke.k12.nc.us 
Social Studies  Teacher  3312  WebPage
Demiter, Marc
marcdemiter@burke.k12.nc.us
English Teacher 3504  
Duckworth, Jennifer
jenniferduckworth@burke.k12.nc.us
Fine Art Teacher 3135  
Duncan, Donna
dduncan@burke.k12.nc.us 
English  Department Chair  3503   
Fender, Brandon
bdfender@burke.k12.nc.us 
English  Teacher  3110  WebPage 
Fowler, Tiffany
tlbeck@burke.k12.nc.us 
Mathematics  Teacher  3410   
Fulbright, Jennifer
jfulbright@burke.k12.nc.us 
Career and Technical Education  Department Chair  3158   
Greene, Tracy
tgreene@burke.k12.nc.us 
English  Teacher  3502   
Guier, Andrew
wguier@burke.k12.nc.us 
Social Studies  Teacher  3310   
Hallyburton, Ed
edhallyburton@burke.k12.nc.us 
Career and Technical Education  Teacher  3157   
Hartley, Richard
richardhartley@burke.k12.nc.us
Social Studies Teacher 3311  
Harbison, Donna
donnaharbison@burke.k12.nc.us 
Exceptional Children  Teacher  3505   
Hildebran, Mark
mhildebran@burke.k12.nc.us 
Exceptional Children  Teacher Assistant  3315   
Hoffman, Angie
ahoffman@burke.k12.nc.us
Distance Learning Teacher Assistant  3103   
Hurley, Don
dlhurley@burke.k12.nc.us 
Athletics  Women's Soccer Coach     
Keaton, Carla
carlakeaton@burke.k12.nc.us 
Career and Technical Education  Teacher  3154   
Laninghan, Drew
drewlaningham@burke.k12.nc.us 
Foreign Language  Teacher  3407   
Lingle, Patty
pattylingle@burke.k12.nc.us  
 Cafeteria  Manager 3988  
Logan, Kim
kimlogan@burke.k12.nc.us 
GearUp  Coordinator  3560   
Martin, Amy
amartin@burke.k12.nc.us 
Math  Department Chair  3415   
Matthews, Ella Rae
ellamatthews@burke.k12.nc.us 
Athletics  Women's Golf Coach     
McCall, Lisa
lmccall@burke.k12.nc.us 
Career and Technical Education  Teacher  3156   
McDowell, Teresa
tmcdowell@burke.k12.nc.us  
Office  Attendance Secretary/Student Records 3517/3527   
McGuire, Breanna
breannamcguire@burke.k12.nc.us
 Science  Teacher  3129  
Miller, Marca
mmiller@burke.k12.nc.us
Office Data Manager 3517  
Miller, Paige
paigemiller@burke.k12.nc.us 
Career and Technical Education  Teacher  3147   
Moore, Joni
jmoore@burke.k12.nc.us 
Career and Technical Education  Teacher  3160   
Morgan, Crystal
cmorgan@burke.k12.nc.us 
English  Department Chair  3104  WebPage
Morrison, Mandy
mmorrison@burke.k12.nc.us 
Office  Nurse (Tuesdays & Thursdays)  3511   
Murray, Peyton
peytonmurray@burke.k12.nc.us  
Physical Education  Teacher  3306   
O'Toole, Kelly
kotoole@burke.k12.nc.us 
Exceptional Children  Teacher  3314   
Padgett, Rosa Lynn
rpadgett@burke.k12.nc.us 
Career and Technical Education  Teacher  3101   
Parks, Alana
alanaparks@burke.k12.nc.us 
Foreign Language  Department Chair  3405   
Peck, Amanda
apeck@burke.k12.nc.us 
Counselor  Student Last Names (A-G)  3519  WebPage
Powell, Sabrina
spowell@burke.k12.nc.us 
Exceptional Children  Teacher Assistant  3313/3316   
Ramsey, Heather
heatherramsey@burke.k12.nc.us 
Science  Teacher  3133   
Ramsey, Jerome
jbramsey@burke.k12.nc.us 
Physical Education  Teacher  3142   
Reece, Kim
kimreece@burke.k12.nc.us 
Office  Receptionist   
Robinson, Kailey
kaileyrobinson@burke.k12.nc.us 
Science  Teacher  3130   
Robinson, T.R.
rtrobinson@burke.k12.nc.us 
Career and Technical Education  IMC/CDC  3151  WebPage
Saine, Andrea
asaine@burke.k12.nc.us 
Exceptional Children  Department Chair  3313   
Schwankert, A.J.
aschwankert@burke.k12.nc.us  
Social Studies  Teacher  3305  WebPage 
Scott, Col. Arthur
ascott@burke.k12.nc.us 
ROTC  Department Chair  3190  WebPage
Scott, Tonya
tonyascott@burke.k12.nc.us
 Office Instructional Coach - Math 3407  
Severt, Hannah
hannahsevert@burke.k12.nc.us 
Exceptional Children  Teacher  3315   
Shade, SFC Allan
adshade@burke.k12.nc.us  
ROTC  Teacher  3190  WebPage
Smith, Nathan
nathansmith@burke.k12.nc.us 
Office  SRO  3524   
Stamey, Lindsey
lindseystamey@burke.k12.nc.us
Mathematics  Teacher  3412   
Thompson, Connie
cthompson@burke.k12.nc.us
Counselor  Student Last Names (H-Pi)  3520  WebPage 
Walker, Derrick
 
Career and Technical Education  Welding (WPCC)   3153   
Walker, Joshua
joshuawalker@burke.k12.nc.us 
Exceptional Children  Teacher     
Wall, Lisa
lwall@burke.k12.nc.us 
Office  Instructional Coach  3514   
Wall, Sam
swall@burke.k12.nc.us 
Counselor  Student Last Names (Pl-Z)  3512  WebPage
Ward, Kristi
kward@burke.k12.nc.us 
Career and Technical Education  Teacher  3150  
Welch, Jackie
jwelch@burke.k12.nc.us 
Media  Teacher  3146  WebPage 
Whaley, Melanie
mwhaley@burke.k12.nc.us 
Math  Teacher  3414   
Whisnant, Haley
haleywhisnant@burke.k12.nc.us 
Math Teacher 3409  
Williams, Odell
owillians@burke.k12.nc.us
Exceptional Children  Department Chair  3102   
Woods, Sara
swoods@burke.k12.nc.us 
Athletics  Athletic Trainer     
Young, Camden
camdenyoung@burke.k12.nc.us
Physical Education Teacher 3149  

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.